>Bridal Hair

>Yesterday my friend Kate and I had brunch and then she came over for some wedding hair practice. Her wedding is in two and a half weeks (eek!) and as her wedding is in Maine and we live in Minnesota, she isn’t able to have a practice session with her actual hairdresser. Enter Wee. Although I have zero professional training, I do like to play with hair. Here’s what I came up with as a first trial.

Kate has a ton of hair and it’s extremely thick. Since I’m not a pro and I don’t have all the fancy tools they do, it’s not perfect by any stretch of the imagination but I do think it will help her decide on what style she likes best. Later this week we’ll be doing another session, probably with a more formed chignon instead of the curled/braided mass. We’re also going to try a front part that isn’t quite as smooth but has a softer texture. Either way, I’m sure that she’ll look beautiful on the day, and you’ll all get to see the pictures soon enough!

Leave a Reply

