>Mom’s Garden

>My mom’s garden, although maybe I should give more credit to my dad because he does most of the grunt work, is awesome. It’s huge and colorful and amazing. There’s enough room for a dozen tomato plants a whole load of other crap.

Personally I envision my future home garden to be mostly full of vegetables more than anything so I tend to  encroach on her garden space and add some plants here and there that produce food and that I can’t fit into my own plot. (Garlic, strawberries, etc.)

If I could have a garden half this size I would be ecstatic. Hopefully that will be someday sooner rather than later but who really knows what that means. It may be when I’m fifty!

Don’t be shocked if some day I have no grass and just a giant veggie patch.

Leave a Reply

